Twist Gaming
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Starting Off Part 1 - WoW in general

4 posters

Go down

Starting Off Part 1 - WoW in general Empty Starting Off Part 1 - WoW in general

Post  benybob Thu Jul 15, 2010 5:30 am

First off this is my first post and just want say I am a noob at this forum but moving on =p

Golden Rule: WoW is huge! And it's not perfect in many ways but it's even more delightful than bad. Starting off in WoW can be hard aswell as the size. You have a large amount of Old servers. The older the server - the less the levelers so to speak. On the older servers that are usually "high" don't have many people who want to level because most of them are at max level. This means it's a better idea to go the the "New Players" realm. Going here has many good things to offer. Some of which are people want to level and people want to level with you. Embrace this because helping each other out it a great way to earn levels fast. But leveling in packs is not for everyone. Leveling by your self is easy as well. Definitely at the lower levels.
But when i talk about leveling in groups you shouldn't be at level 5, Blizzard did a great job at making the starting zones easy for newer players. It does get harder as you go along but you shouldn't worry.

When you enter WoW you will be presented by people with strange powers! To levitate giant exclamation marks above their heads! This mark means you can take on a quest. A quest is something that you can do to gain a large reward of some sort. In WoW there are thousands of these little buggers! Do as many as you can and like i said above starting zones have these for reason.

Note: